इलाहाबाद विश्वविद्यालय प्रयागराज-211002



## UNIVERSITY OF ALLAHABAD **PRAYAGRAJ - 211002**

## MINUTES OF THE 69<sup>TH</sup> EMERGENT MEETING OF THE EXECUTIVE COUNCIL MONDAY, THE AUGUST, 1<sup>ST</sup> 2022 AT 9:00 A.M. THROUGH : ZOOM (ONLINE MODE)

VENUE: VICE-CHANCELLOR'S CAMP OFFICE, MNNIT CAMPUS, UNIVERSITY OF ALLAHABAD

## MEMBERS PRESENT

1.	Prof. Sangita Srivastava	Chairperson
2.		Member
3.	Prof. P. K. Ghosh	Member
4.	Prof. J.S. Singh	Member
	Prof. Atul Kumar Singh	Member
	Prof. Lalit Joshi,	Member
7.	Prof. H.S. Upadhyay	Member
	Shri Rajeev Srivastava	Member
	Dr. Ashwajeet Chaudhary	Member
10.	Dr. Anshuman Mishra	Member
11.	Dr. Muneer Illath	Member
12.	Prof. K. N. Bhatt	Member
13.	Dr. Kunal Keshri	Member
14.	Dr. Deepali Pant Joshi	Member
15.	Prof. N. K. Shukla, Registrar	Secretary

Member who could not attend the meeting owing to his pre-occupation: -

- 1. Prof. B. N. Tiwari
- 2. Prof. Kameshwar Nath Singh

At the outset, the Chairperson extended a warm welcome to all the Hon'ble members of the Virtual emergent meeting of Executive Council. After ascertaining the completion of guorum, the Chairperson asked the Registrar (Secretary of the Executive Council) to place the Agendum for discussion and deliberations.

Agenda No. 01/69 To consider the recommendations of Selection Committees held for the recruitment of faculty members for the various Departments of the University of Allahabad, Prayagraj.

**Resolution No.01/69** All the envelops relating to Selection Committees held for the recruitment of faculty members for the Departments of Visual Arts, Physics and Chemistry were opened by the Registrar before the Executive Council members. The Selection of the faculties is carried out as per the prescribed U.G.C. norms. Further, it has been apprised to the Executive Council that the appointments in the Department of Visual Arts are being made after 37 years, in the Department of Physics after 26 years and in

[1]

S Nel

the Department of Chemistry after 31 years. Several among the selected candidates have completed their education from the IITs & the NITs and have received the Ramanujan and the Humboldt Fellowships, which are considered among the top in the world. Many among the newly appointed candidates hail from top institutions of the United States, Germany, Korea, Japan, Thailand, Singapore, Ireland, France and are working in latest and emerging areas of research in their respective fields.

All the recommendations of the Selection Committees were read out by the Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor. The Executive Council has **unanimously approved all the recommendations of the Selection Committees.** The names of recommended candidates for appointment as faculty are as follows:-

	Assistant Pr	ofessor	
SI. No.	Name	Category	Designation
1.	Dr. Sandeep Kumar Meghwal	SC	Assistant Professor
2.	Dr. Aditi Patel	OBC	Assistant Professor
3.	Dr. Soumik Nandy	EWS	Assistant Professor
4.	Dr. Sachin Saini	UR	Assistant Professor
	DEPARTMENT C		
1.	Dr. Ambesh Dixit	UR	Professor
2.	Dr. Ram Manohar Yadav	OBC	Professor
	Associate P	ofessor	
1.	NFS		Specialization in Spectroscopy X-Ray
2.	Dr. Niti Kant	UR	Associate Professor
3.	Dr. Tarkeshwar Trivedi	UR	Associate Professor
4.	Dr. Thakur Prasad Yadav	OBC	Associate Professor
5.	Dr. Kamlesh Yadav	OBC	Associate Professor
6.	Dr. Rajneesh Kumar Verma	OBC	Associate Professor
	Assistant Pr	ofessor	
1.	Dr. Rajarshi Tiwari	UR	Assistant Professor
2.	Dr. Pramod Kumar Shukla	UR	Assistant Professor
3.	Dr. Ipsita Saha	UR	Assistant Professor
4.	Dr. Triranjita Srivastaava	UR	Assistant Professor
5.	Dr. Swatantra Kumar Tiwari	UR	Assistant Professor
6.	Dr. Vishwa Bandhu Pathak	UR	Assistant Professor
7.	Dr. Manish Kumar Singh	EWS	Assistant Professor
8.	Dr. Rohit Singh	EWS	Assistant Professor
9.	Dr. Rajan Walia	OBC	Assistant Professor
10.	Dr. Siva Nasarayya Chari	OBC	Assistant Professor
11.	Dr. Upendra Kumar Singh Kushwal	na OBC	Assistant Professor

[2]

NKL

12.	Dr. Sarita Yadav	OBC	Assistant Professor
13.	Dr. Neeta Bidhoodi	OBC	Assistant Professor
14.	Dr. Sunil Kumar	SC	Assistant Professor
15.	Dr. Arvind Kumar	SC	Assistant Professor
16.	Dr. Abhishek Paswan	SC	Assistant Professor
17.	Dr. Gopikishan Sabavath	ST	Assistant Professor
18.	Dr. Dhananjay Kumar	ST	Assistant Professor
	DEPARTMENT OF C	HEMISTRY	
	Professor		
SI. No.	Name	Category	Designation
1.	NFS (Not Found Suitable)	UR	Professor
2.	NFS	OBC	Professor
3.	NFS	SC	Professor
	Associate Prof	essor	
1.	Dr. Vishnu Prabhakar Srivastava	UR	Associate Professor
2.	This post is in hold as per the order of the Hon'ble High Court.	UR	Associate Professor
3.	Dr. Manish Srivastava	UR	Associate Professor (Specialization in Physical Chemistry)
4.	Dr. Saleem Javed	OBC	Associate Professor
5.	NFS	SC	Associate Professor
	Assistant Prof	essor	
1.	Dr. Anupam Giri	UR	Assistant Professor
2.	Dr. Chakadola Panda		Assistant Professor
3.	Dr. Sandeep Goyal	UR	Assistant Professor
4.	Dr. Himanshu Arora		Assistant Professor
5.	Dr. Kamalkanta Behera		Assistant Professor
6.	Dr. Priyanka Srivastava	UR	Assistant Professor
7.	Dr. Girijesh Kumar	UR	Assistant Professor
8.	Dr. Varun Rai	UR	Assistant Professor
9.	Dr. Simant Kumar Srivastav	UR	Assistant Professor
10.	Dr. Hemanta Deka	EWS	Assistant Professor
11.	Dr. Tulika Malaviya	EWS	Assistant Professor
12.	Dr. Santosh Bahadur Singh	EWS	Assistant Professor
13.	Dr. Satyanarayana Samireddi	OBC	Assistant Professor (Specialization in Analytical Chemistry)
14.	Dr. Ajay Verma	OBC	Assistant Professor
15.	Dr. Rakesh	OBC	Assistant Professor
16.	Dr. Satyendra Kumar	OBC	Assistant Professor
10.			
17.	Dr. Vivek Kumar Yadav	OBC	Assistant Professor

[3] R

NEL

19.	Dr. Pitamber Patel	OBC	Assistant Professor
20.	Dr. Krishna Kumar Manar	OBC	Assistant Professor
21.	Dr. Atul Kumar Singh	OBC	Assistant Professor
22.	Dr. Palraj Kasinathan	SC	Assistant Professor
23.	Dr. Soumen Saha	SC	Assistant Professor
24.	Dr. Dhanjai	SC	Assistant Professor
25.	Dr. Kishore Babu Bobbili	SC	Assistant Professor
26.	Dr. Nilotpal Singha	SC	Assistant Professor
27.	Dr. Pooja Meena	ST	Assistant Professor
28.	Dr. Santimoy Khilari	ST	Assistant Professor
29.	Dr. Sangita Kumari	PwD-'A'	Assistant Professor
30.	NFS	PwD-'B'	Assistant Professor

The Executive Council member, Dr. Deepali Pant Joshi has expressed her views about the discontinuation of the Guest Faculty system, and the Executive Council has also given its note.

The Executive Council appreciated continuous efforts of the Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor, Prof. Sangita Srivastavata for recruitment of the faculty in the University.

The meeting ended with a vote of thanks to the Chair.

812022

(Prof. N.K. Shukla) Registrar (Secretary)

(Prof. Sangita Srivastava) Vice-Chancellor (Chairperson) Vice-Chancellor University of Allahabad